EatRight Ontario Terms of Use

Welcome to EatRight Ontario

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF USE CAREFULLY. THEY CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS, REMEDIES AND OBLIGATIONS AS WELL AS EXCLUSIONS AND LIMITATIONS ON OUR LIABILITY.

The EatRight Ontario website is owned and operated by Dietitians of Canada.

By using the EatRight Ontario website or downloading or accessing any materials from EatRight Ontario through the EatRight Ontario website or otherwise, you represent that have read and understood these Terms of Use, and agree to be bound by them.

EatRight Ontario and Dietitians of Canada reserves the right to change these Terms of Use at any time. Any changes to the Terms of Use will be posted on this website, and you will be deemed to have accepted the changes if you use the website after the changes are posted.

Using EatRight Ontario Materials

You may download or make copies of our website materials for your own personal and educational use, provided credit to EatRight Ontario is maintained. Please make sure you display Dietitians of Canada copyright and/or trademark notices on your copy. Please do not modify any of the information, our logo or designs; or distribute, republish or post our materials to build another website or for your own commercial, educational or promotional purposes. If you do so, without first obtaining our written consent, you will be violating our intellectual property rights. You can write to ask for consent through Contact Us on the EatRight Ontario site.

Further details on using EatRight materials are found at EatRight Ontario FAQs.

Content is subject to change without notice at the sole editorial discretion of EatRight Ontario. If you violate any of these Terms and Conditions, your permission to use the content automatically terminates and you must immediately destroy any copies you have made of any portion of the content.

My Goals Service

If you are 19 years of age or older and a resident of Ontario, and are an eaTracker registrant with an account for the eaTracker service with Dietitians of Canada, you may activate the EatRight Ontario functions of the My Goals feature of your account with Dietitians of Canada. This feature allows the EatRight Ontario service of Dietitians of Canada to send you reminder messages and healthy eating tips that may be relevant to your goals. In order to participate, we may require additional information from you, including without limitation your postal code, so that we can deliver information that we believe is relevant to your personal goals, and so that we can gather anonymous statistics about our users across the Province of Ontario.

As currently designed, the My Goals feature includes the following functionality: based on the goals you select within eaTracker, the EatRight Ontario service of Dietitians of Canada will send (and you agree to receive) automated messages that relate to your goals. The messages may include reminders, tips and links to Dietitians of Canada resources to help you stay on track. If you have created customized goals, you agree that dietitians from Eat Right Ontario may review those customized goals, and may, through the My Goals feature, send you customized reminders, tips or information. The representatives from Eat Right Ontario will not be able to access your name or specific address information, but will have access to information about your geographical region (but not your postal code), your sex and your age, which the representatives from Eat Right Ontario will use to provide you with information that they consider relevant to your goals.

Email a Dietitian Service from EatRight Ontario

Residents of Ontario have the opportunity to email a nutrition question and receive a response from a Registered Dietitian. By using this service, you further acknowledge and agree to the terms specific to that service at Email a Dietitian.

Subscribing to eNews

If you subscribe to eNews on the EatRight Ontario website, you consent to your email address being added to our electronic mailing list so that we can send you information and updates about EatRight Ontario services. You may unsubscribe at any time by following the information contained in the email, or by contacting us.

Trademarks & Copyright

Dietitians of Canada is the registered or licensed owner of intellectual properties displayed on the EatRight Ontario website and has the exclusive right to use these trademarks and copyrighted content.

External Websites

EatRight Ontario provides links to other external web sites that we believe provide relevant information, however EatRight Ontario and Dietitians of Canada is not responsible for the content or the privacy practices of these websites. When you link to an outside website, you are leaving the EatRight Ontario website and our information management policies no longer apply. EatRight Ontario and Dietitians of Canada do not endorse the content, products or services on other websites.

Disclaimer

Educational information on this website has been researched, written and reviewed by EatRight Ontario and is based on the best available evidence. Information is intended for educational and informational purposes only; it is not meant to replace medical advice or to apply to individuals with special medical needs. Those that need more personal nutrition advice, or who are following a specific diet that affects food choices, should contact a Registered Dietitian. While every effort is made to ensure information contained on this website is accurate and up to date, errors may occasionally occur. EatRight Ontario and Dietitians of Canada assumes no responsibility or liability arising from any error in or omission of information or from the use of any information or advice contained within this website.

General

If any provision of these terms and conditions is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the remaining provisions shall remain in full force and effect. These terms and conditions will be governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein and shall be treated in all respects as an Ontario contract, without reference to the principles of conflicts of law. In the event of a dispute relating to your use of the Email a Dietitian service, you agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Ontario courts and to waive any objections based upon venue.

Last Update – May 15, 2012

Conditions d’utilisation de Saine alimentation Ontario

VEUILLEZ LIRE LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION ATTENTIVEMENT. ELLES CONTIENNENT DES INFORMATIONS IMPORTANTES CONCERNANT VOS DROITS, VOS RECOURS ET VOS OBLIGATIONS AINSI QUE LES EXCLUSIONS ET LES LIMITATIONS DE NOTRE RESPONSABILITÉ.

Les Diététistes du Canada possèdent et exploitent le site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario.

En utilisant le site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario, en télédéchargeant du contenu de Saine alimentation Ontario ou en y accédant par l’entremise du site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario ou autrement, vous signifiez avoir lu et compris les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et vous acceptez d’être lié par elles.

Saine alimentation Ontario et les Diététistes du Canada se réservent le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions d’utilisation en tout temps. Toute modification des Conditions d’utilisation sera affichée sur le présent site Web et vous serez réputé avoir accepté les modifications si vous utilisez le site Web après qu’elles aient été affichées.

Utiliser les documents de Saine alimentation Ontario

Vous pouvez télédécharger les documents de notre site Web ou en faire des copies à des fins personnelles ou éducatives, à condition que vous mentionniez la source (Saine alimentation Ontario). Assurez-vous d’afficher les avis de droit d’auteur et/ou de marque déposée des Diététistes du Canada sur votre copie. Veuillez ne pas modifier les informations, notre logo ou nos dessins et ne pas distribuer, publier de nouveau ou afficher nos documents pour créer un autre site Web ou à vos propres fins commerciales, éducatives ou publicitaires. Si vous le faites sans obtenir d’abord notre consentement écrit, vous violerez nos droits de propriété intellectuelle. Vous pouvez nous demander notre consentement par écrit à la section COMMENTAIRES ET QUESTIONS du site de Saine alimentation Ontario.

Vous trouverez plus de détails sur l’utilisation des documents de Saine alimentation Ontario dans la Foire aux questions de Saine alimentation Ontario.

Le contenu est susceptible de changer dans préavis au gré de la rédaction de Saine alimentation Ontario. Si vous violez l’une des modalités et conditions, l’autorisation qui vous est donnée d’utiliser le contenu sera annulée automatiquement et vous devrez détruire immédiatement toutes les copies de parties du contenu que vous avez faites.

Le service Atteignez vos objectifs

Si vous êtes un résident de l’Ontario de 19 ans ou plus, êtes inscrit sur ProfilAN et avez un compte du service ProfilAN des Diététistes du Canada, vous pouvez activer les fonctions de Saine alimentation Ontario du service Atteignez vos objectifs de votre compte des Diététistes du Canada. Cette fonction permet au service Saine alimentation Ontario des Diététistes du Canada de vous envoyer des rappels et des conseils sur l’alimentation saine qui peuvent être pertinents pour l’atteinte de vos objectifs. Pour vous permettre d’utiliser ce service, il se peut que nous devions obtenir de vous des renseignements supplémentaires, y compris, entre autres, votre code postal, afin de pouvoir vous fournir des informations que nous jugeons pertinentes pour l’atteinte de vos objectifs personnels et de recueillir des statistiques anonymes sur nos utilisateurs de la province de l’Ontario.

Dans sa forme actuelle, le service Atteignez vos objectifs comprend les fonctions suivantes : en fonction des objectifs que vous sélectionnez dans ProfilAN, le service Saine alimentation Ontario des Diététistes du Canada vous enverra des messages automatisés (que vous acceptez de recevoir) liés à vos buts. Les messages peuvent comprendre des rappels, des conseils et des liens vers des ressources des Diététistes du Canada qui vous aideront à demeurer sur la bonne voie. Si vous avez créé des buts personnalisés, vous convenez que les diététistes de Saine alimentation Ontario peuvent examiner ces buts personnalisés et, par l’entremise du service Atteignez vos objectifs, vous envoyer des rappels, des conseils ou des informations personnalisées. Les représentants de Saine alimentation Ontario ne seront pas en mesure d’accéder à votre nom ou à des renseignements précis sur votre adresse mais auront accès à des renseignements sur votre région géographique (mais pas à votre code postal), votre sexe et votre âge qu’ils utiliseront pour vous fournir des informations qu’ils jugent pertinentes pour l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

Le service Demandez à un(e) diététiste de Saine alimentation Ontario

Les résidents de l’Ontario ont la possibilité d’envoyer par courriel une question sur la nutrition et de recevoir une réponse d’un diététiste professionnel. En utilisant ce service, vous acceptez également les modalités propres à ce service qui figurent à l’adresse Demandez à un(e) diététiste.

S’abonner au bulletin électronique.

Si vous vous abonnez au bulletin électronique sur le site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario, vous consentez à ce que votre adresse électronique soit ajoutée à notre liste d’envoi électronique afin que nous puissions vous envoyer des informations et des mises à jour sur les services de Saine alimentation Ontario. Vous pouvez vous désabonner en tout temps en suivant les instructions contenues dans le courriel ou en communiquant avec nous.

Marques déposées et droits d’auteur

Diététistes du Canada est le titulaire enregistré ou autorisé des droits de propriété intellectuelle indiqués sur le site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario et a le droit exclusif d’utiliser ces marques déposées et le contenu protégé par les droits d’auteur.

Sites Web externes

Saine alimentation Ontario fournit des liens vers des sites Web externes qui, croyons-nous, fournissent des informations pertinentes. Cependant, Saine alimentation Ontario et les Diététistes du Canada n’ont aucune responsabilité à l’égard du contenu ou des pratiques de protection des renseignements personnels de ces sites Web. Lorsque vous suivez un lien vers un site Web externe, vous quittez le site Web de Saine alimentation Ontario et nos politiques de gestion de l’information ne s’appliquent plus. Saine alimentation Ontario et les Diététistes du Canada ne cautionnent pas le contenu, les produits ou les services des autres sites Web.

Avertissement

L’information éducative présentée sur le présent site Web a été documentée, rédigée et révisée par Saine alimentation Ontario et repose sur les meilleures preuves disponibles. Cette information est conçue pour être utilisée à des fins d’éducation et d’information seulement. Elle n’est pas conçue pour remplacer l’avis d’un médecin ou pour s’appliquer à des personnes qui ont des besoins médicaux particuliers. Les personnes qui ont besoin de conseils plus personnalisés sur la nutrition ou qui suivent un régime particulier qui influence le choix des aliments devraient communiquer avec un diététiste professionnel. Bien qu’aucun effort ne soit épargné pour faire en sorte que l’information contenue dans le présent site Web soit exacte et à jour, des erreurs peuvent s’y glisser à l’occasion. Saine alimentation Ontario et les Diététistes du Canada n’acceptent aucune responsabilité à l’égard de toute erreur ou omission ou de l’utilisation de toute information ou conseil contenu dans le présent site Web.

Généralités

Si l’une des dispositions des présentes modalités et conditions est jugée nulle par un tribunal compétent, les autres dispositions demeureront en vigueur. Les présentes modalités et conditions seront régies par les lois de la province de l’Ontario et les lois fédérales du Canada qui y sont en vigueur et seront traitées à tous les égards comme un contrat de l’Ontario, sans qu’il soit statué sur les principes des conflits de lois. En cas de litige concernant votre utilisation du service Demandez à un(e) diététiste, vous convenez de vous soumettre à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de l’Ontario et de renoncer à toute objection fondée sur le lieu.

Dernière révision – Mai 15, 2012