Celiac disease

Celiac disease requires a gluten-free diet for life. But you can still enjoy a wide variety of delicious and nutritious foods!

Showing 1-5 of 5 Articles for "Celiac disease"

Can people with celiac disease eat oats?

It is safe for most adults with celiac disease to have up to 3/4 cup (175 mL) a day of pure oats (measured dry). However, it is important to only use pure, uncontaminated oats.

Eating well with celiac disease

Celiac disease requires a gluten-free diet for life. Read on to discover the wonderful gluten free tastes that you can safely enjoy.

Fibre and the gluten-free diet

A low fibre diet is common for people who follow a gluten-free diet. This is because gluten-free foods are often made with low fibre refined flours and starches.

Sample meal plan for gluten-free living

Following a gluten-free diet can be a challenge. Planning your meals can help make it easier. Use this sample meal plan to give you ideas on how you can enjoy healthy gluten-free eating.

What are ancient grains and are they healthy?

Ancient grains are grains that have been planted and harvested for thousands of years. Some ancient grains are not grains, but actually grasses or seeds.

Showing 1-5 of 5 Articles for "Celiac disease"